I cannot join my company's organization. I cannot archive the account, because I'm the admin of my own organization. How can I delete the organization and the account?
To archive your organization:
- Go to Settings > Advanced
- Scroll to the bottom of the page
- Click Archive organization
- Click Archive organization on the confirmation modal
This will archive all users in the organization, disabling and revoking access for them immediately. If you're on a paid plan with a monthly subscription, it will also cancel that subscription. If you have auto-join email domains configured users from those domains should no longer be able to join the org as well.
Note that this isn't reversible without contacting support!