Setting Default Value on Mobile Select Component

I have a form which associates a database record with a particular county. I have managed to fill the select list with countries from the database. My problem is how do I select the default value for the select list for a current record. I have tried the following but this does not seem to work

The country_id is a valid id from the countries list but I want to display the corresponding country_name.

Can anyone advise how to set the current value for the list as using the default value as shown is not working.

Thanks

Default value should exist in the values list. Can you share more about what getFBLeague.data.Country_id, getCountries.data.id and getCountries.data.Country_Name look like at runtime?

I can confirm {{getFBLeague.data.Country_id}} is a valid item in the values list of {{getCountries.data.id}}

I'm very new to this development environment. Is there a way of interrogating component values at runtime to prove this?

@mkhalford You might want to try {{getFBLeague.data[0].Country_id}}, assuming that index 0 is the value you want to be your default value. Country_id would then show the value of the property Country_id

Your recommendation does not work.

I have however tried {{getFBLeague.data.Country_id[0]}} but still to no avail.

Mike

What kind of data is getFBLeague returning? An array of objects with various properties?
Can you post an example?

getFBLeague returns a result of parameterized SQL query. Will only ever return one row.

select * from FB_League WHERE id={{state2.value}}

Query returns correct data. If put results into text or numeric input components everything is correct. Its just the setting of the default value for the select component where the issue is.

I have even tried saving the Country ID to a state value before loading screen but still am unable to get the select component to show any value.

This is how its working for me. Getting a list of branches for a MySQL db.