We're working as a team of 3 with the Retool business plan.
On three separate occasions in one day, our work was automatically deleted. This tool doesn't seem to be designed for team collaboration. Considering the cost of 150 euros a month, it's hard to believe they allow multi-user access with these issues.
Has anyone else experienced losing their work and having to revert changes? Iām talking about losing 1 or 2 days of work, not just small adjustments.
Looking forward to hearing your experiences or any potential solutions.
Hi Niccolo, you might want to check out this thread ā it's getting long but it's ongoing and I think it's the same symptom you're describing.
Have you been in the habit of creating a release after a good stopping point? One mitigation might be to release more often, even if they're just draft releases and not ready for publishing.
Auto-saving may still be an issue, but you might lose, say, only 10 minutes of work versus whole days' worth.
Apologies for the issue. As @dguzzo pointed out there is at least one other thread on this issue. We are working right now on gathering as much hard evidence of this behavior as possible to get in front of our engineering team to help them pin down what is causing this bug so we can fix it!
We thought it might have been due to local networking issues but the best evidence would be to capture screen shots of the save requests from the browser inspector panel so that we can see what changes are being saved and what events occur which cause these successful saves to be "overridden" when the working progress is not reflected at a later time.
Using the networking tab we can better see what save requests are going through to our servers and with the x-request-id if you can identify a request that is causing the changes to revert back and not save, we can find that on our org and look into what is going on more thoroughly.
One potential cause is having the app editor open in multiple tabs, where the tab that is not in use that does not have the most up to date version of the app with subsequent changes fires off a 'save' request and resets the app to an older version.
Just wanted to check in and see if you are still experiencing this issue.
We recently release some updates that will alert users if changes they made to their apps are not saved. Also the version control functionality should allow for rolling back the app to previous saves as well in case of an issue where work was not saved to your app.