All components are not defined

I'm building my first app in Retool, and everything was going well until now. Out of nowhere, all my components are not defined. I'm not sure what I have done, as I'm a total amateur. A screenshot is attached to show the problem I'm experiencing."

I tested it and it seems to work for me (Note it is setValue NOT SetValue)

Screenshot 2023-09-25 at 10.00.49 AM

Thanks for your answer.

I have no idea what happened but it just start working again. thank you anyway

This is happening to my apps as well now.
All components are being tagged as not defined and its causing issues in our production environment.
Been occurring for a bit over 2 days with no sign of going away on its own

Hi everyone!

Is this still happening for any of you? I believe we saw these reports and have released another version (or two) since the date of the most recent comment, so I’m hoping that all is resolved.

And my apologies for the delay here. We’re catching up on our queue so hopefully, we won’t miss replying to these high priority posts going forward.

Thank you for reporting this! :pray:

I ended up recreating the app and the new version is not having problems.

I kept the old version the app I was seeing this issue on and I can see it is still having problems.
There are components that are not referenceable, even after deleting and recreating.

Thank you for sharing, @matthewej - I've alerted my team to look further into this.

I have a few more questions for you if you don't mind:

1. Are you still able to reference the component values despite the error, or is the component completely un-referenceable? i.e. is this just a linting error? Based on your message about production issues, I assume it's not just a linting error.
  2. Is this happening with both deprecated and updated component types?
  3. If you export your app and import it, do you see the same errors? Would you mind sharing that exported JSON file so I can test as well?

Thank you!