Issue with Updating Multiple Documents in Retool with Firestore

Hi,

I'm new to Retool, and I'm currently experiencing an issue with updating multiple documents in Retool using Firestore.

Here's a brief overview of the issue I'm facing: I have created a Retool table that displays data from a Firestore collection, and I have enabled multi-row selection to allow users to select multiple rows.

My goal is to update multiple documents in Firestore by clicking a button in Retool, but I'm having trouble figuring out how to do this.

Here are the steps I've taken so far:

1. Created a Retool table that displays data from a Firestore collection
  2. Enabled multi-row selection in the Retool table
  3. Created a button in Retool that triggers a query to update a single document in Firestore
  4. Tested the query to update a single document, and it works correctly
  5. Attempted to modify the script called when clicking on the button to first, retrieve the ids of the selectedRows in the Retool table and then call the query for each id in order to update multiple documents.

This is the script used:

const selectedRows = Exercices.selectedRow.data

const selectedIds = selectedRows.map(row => row.id) 

const updatePromises = selectedIds.map(id => {
  return query9.run()
})

await Promise.all(updatePromises)

However, I'm having trouble modifying the query. What should I put in the document Id and value fields?

I would greatly appreciate it if you could provide any guidance or assistance in resolving this issue. Please let me know if you need any additional information from me.

Thank you for your time and assistance.

Hey @squero!

Can you try using query9.trigger({additionalsScope: {id}}) instead of query.run() in your script, and then replacing {{Exercises.selectedRow.data['0'].id}} with just {{id}} in the settings for query9?

There are some more docs here that might be helpful! Let me know if that works :slightly_smiling_face:

Thank you for getting back to me.