How to use Modal for Add and Update form

Hello Team,
I am new to Retool and it looks very interesting so exploring more.
I have created an app, which has Table. Added Add Button as a modal and inside model added form which contains some elements into it to save in database. Added one event handler on table row click which is opening same popup and binded form values as

{{ table1.selectedRow.data.SymbolId }}

This is working fine that in click of Add New its opening Modal and on table row click its opening same modal with seleted rows values.

Problem is, I am not able to differentiate how to perform insert if modal is opened on click of Add button and how to perform update on click of table row.

Could you please give a hint or share any reference where we are doing insert/update using modal?
Many Thanks in Advance!

@vivek.deshmukh Welcome to the community!
If I understand your question, you're looking to insert changes for the row clicked on in the table with the NEW data in the form in the modal? If so, you can add an event handler to the form submit button (if you're not POSTing the form)
The event handler should call a query that contains the form field values and when the insert is complete (Success) you should then add an Event handler to reload the table.
https://docs.retool.com/docs/event-handlers

Thank you @ScottR . I could able to attach an event handler and its working fine. Only problem is, when I click on Add or on table's row same modal is opening. So on that modal I am not able to differentiate weather it came after clicking on add or on clicking on table's row.
Ex- Modal dialogue contains one form component, it it opens after clicking on Add then form's title should be "Add Record" and if comes after clicking on table's row then its title would be "Edit Record". If I could able to achieve this, then I can apply conditional evt handlers to submit button which will call insert/update queries.