How do I Send Email From Retool Table w/ GMail API

Looking for some help to walk through steps of successfully enabling GMail API to send emails from Retool table.

I’ve followed a few threads (including this one [How to connect to Google APIs]) but continue to run into issues in successfully implementing.

From my Google Console, I’ve created credentials w/ OAuth2.0 access, copied key and password into the form in appropriate places when adding a resource to Retool, and added scopes as needed.

When I save the resource, add to a query in Retool, and attempt to re-authenticate API, I’m given an error from Google “ERROR 400: Invalid_Request. Missing required parameter: redirect_uri”

Attempting to troubleshoot, I find no area within my REST_API resource to add a Redirect_API or have found a redirect_URI provided by Retool to input in my GoogleCredentials when creating a ClientKey as I’ve seen available in other tutorials[https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4x2TVgLZjWo]

I’m rather new to setting up APIs so I apologize in advance if I’m missing something super simple. Any help would be greatly appreciated in helping me solve.

-Haden.

A simpler solution would be to call a Zapier or Integromat webhook which sends out your Gmail for you

Thanks @byron. I had actually just restarted from scratch after posting and was able to successfully connect and re-authenticate in query editor. However I’m now getting a different error when running the query. I believe it may have something to do with my base_URL and POST methods in the query editor.

Trying to fumble through this one.

Returning error “‘raw’ RFC822 payload message string or uploading message via /upload/* URL required”

Have attached screenshot w/ query and error message, I have not had luck finding answer in stack forums or continuing to read through GMail API documentation. Any help is greatly appreciated.