Backend / database recommendation

I have been divulging retool tutorial and documentations last couple days, and have come to the concluding it's a brilliant platform to use for our business operations

Initially I'm only planning to build a standalone internal job card / task manager, phase 2 to expand the function to link with our CRM orders.

I'm hopping to have the back end setup right from get go, but couldn't find a right solution that fits my situation, so hoping to get some suggestion here.

Use case

• 5-10 internal users
  • 100k-200k new records a year at most, heavy on relationship
  • CRM, ERP, inventory type of function
  • 5-10GB of new files a year, mostly photo uploaded from mobile

2x Criteria to consider

1st Intuitive GUI interface for management. I have no experience dealing with database from scratch. While I'm not shy of coding or learning new skills, I'd rather spend more time building in retool. A spreadsheet like GUI to manage tables and create new fields/relationship would speed things up a lot for me.

So far I managed to setup Postgres in AWS RDS, but got stunned with all the data types in pgAdmin, and setting relationship seems not that intuitive either. Again, I'd rather spend time build app in retool rather then learning Postgres 101

2nd try to avoid penitential limit. Unless doing raw code, there will always be limits with platforms.

My research so far:

1. Google Sheet seems like very easy backend, and upto 10-20million rows which is plenty. But retool can only read 26 columns, the A1 column workaround documentation is missing. Also I'm not too sure how relationships especially many to many suppose to work in google sheet

2. Mysql doesn't support array & json data types, I think there is workaround but hasn't researched yet. Also I believe I'm likely to run into similar headache like Postgres as long as I'm setting up raw database from scratch.