Ability to 'lock' an app when editing to prevent accidental loss of changes by other editors

The issues around multiple devs editing the same page are well documented, and don't look like they'll be fixed any time soon.
Given that, why don't we take a leaf out of old source control tools, and give the ability to 'lock' an app when being edited - so it's loaded in read only mode, and can't accidentally overwrite another devs work unless it's explicitly overridden.

1 Like