Why Do Retool's AI Tools Only Support English?

Hello Retool Community,

I have been using Retool for some time and am overall very impressed with the capabilities of the platform. Recently, I've started exploring some of the AI functionalities integrated into Retool, and I've found them quite promising.

However, I have a question regarding language support: Why do Retool's AI tools only support English? Is there a technical limitation or another reason behind this?

Being able to leverage these tools for other languages would be incredibly useful for my work. Are there plans for adding support for additional languages in the near future?

Thank you for your time, and I'm looking forward to your responses.

Best regards,
David

Hi David, I am an engineer who worked on Retool AI. Do you mind sharing the use case for which you are using other languages in Retool AI? For example, are you using the chat component?

GPT-4 has multilingual support, so if you select that as your Retool AI model, other languages should work. If you go to the bottom of this page, you'll see that GPT-4 has done some multilingual training.

Hi Francis,

there are some examples where input language is Czech:

What is the prompt? Is it in Czech as well? It should return the result in Czech as well. Retool just forwards the prompt, it doesn’t modify it I assume.

Hi,

first is:

21:00 vědět, zda se zúčastníte.
Dle Pájinýho a mého názoru by určitě měli jet následující: Kozlovskij, Kmoníčková, Kulhavá, Matějková, Poláková, Schmidtová, Spudil, Valeš. Rozhodně to neberte, tak že když jsem vás nejmenoval, nemáte jet, možná jsme na vás jen při psaní zapomněli nebo si nemysleli že máte zájem.
Těším se,
Tomáš

and second is: