selectedRow shows data vs selectedRows does not show data

Hi

I have a table with multiple selections and a Form to update.

When I use the selectedRow in Form Data source
I use the "form data key" to show the data of the selected row.
The fields in the from is showing data from the table for the last selected row.

When I use the selectedRows in Form Data source
I use the "form data key" to show the data of the selected row.
but the fields is blank and do not show any data even if I only select one row.

I do not know what I'm doing wrong or can you not use "form data key" with selectedRows?

Note that I'm new to reTool and Javascript

-Thore

HI there @Thore,

The reason for that is that with selectedRows you need to select an index. See the state for selectedRow

against selectedRows

For you to see how it works, try using {{table1.selectedRows[0]}} and you will see it working with your first index of your selected rows.

1 Like

Question to the [0]

will this have any limitation if I run a update query for multiple rows?

Thanks for quick reply to by question.

I'm not sure I understand your question or what you're trying to achieve.

Are you trying to update your table via a form submission and your using the selected row/s as default values?

Why not allowing users to modify the table directly?

In any case, you [0] is just a way of referencing the first index, but you can dynamically select which index should be used, either by using another varialbe or by using [i] which stands for index (although this won't work if using as your form data source, as there is no index to refer in there).

Hi @MiguelOrtiz

I have a list that shows all tasks that is a assigned to user.

When user select a row in the task list.
-User is then presented with a form showing some of the data from the Task list (e.g. Title, summery, status, type, due date etc).

-The form also allow user to register comments, change status, link other Tasks to current Task etc.