I'm testing out how Portals could work for external users -- how does reallocating seats work? Sometimes we have external users that may only need access for the duration of a project (maybe a month?), currently am I able to reallocate the 'seat' to another user if they no longer use it? If I'm billed on an annual plan for ten end-users, are these ten end-users tied to their email addresses, of if a user is removed another one can be added?
Hey @lukxf! Great question. On an annual plan, users are not tied to email addresses - you can swap out users as you please. If you go above your seat limit, you're billed monthly and you can choose to add prorated annual seats.
This forum post about Portal billing might be helpful, and let me know if you have any remaining questions!