Manage Time Zone no longer working

I've been using Manage Time Zone for a couple years now and I just recognized this week (one of my team members brought it to my attention) that the time zone is not converting properly.

I have an example table below which pulls login times from our API, which contains the date time value in UTC. You can see that here. For example, this is a known login time of 8:58 AM MT, which converts properly to 3:58 PM UTC previous day.

I then have the column configured like this, and it is displaying the incorrect conversion. It is rendering the suffix I configured for my local time zone (I'm in Eastern and he is in Mountain). But its actually rendering UTC time as the display.

Is there perhaps a default timezone that was introduced somewhere that I need to account for now? This is happening for all of my tables which leverage this feature.

Anyone have an idea here? This feels like a bug since I don't recall doing anything to change this. But, if there's something I can do to handle it, I'm happy to.

Anything?

hi @mbaczynski ! Thanks for bringing this up. It looks to be a bug on our end with the New Table component. It appears that setting:

• Display: UTC + Value: UTC --- will display the correct value
  • Display: Local time + Value: UTC --- will not display the correct time

I've went ahead and tagged an this thread internally to a bug report to track this. We'll keep this thread updated!