Google Sheet Read Data from new column; No error, but empty when {{item.columnName}}

Hi there,

I'm new to Retool. I'm trying to display more content to my app so I added several new columns to my google sheet. One of the new column names is called "Usage", I want to be able to display the content in the rows under "Usage".

I tried to check the googlesheet query which is working fine, it has "Usage" returned, and it looks like this

The code I wrote in order to access the data in this googlesheet is provided below, and I display the content i need by using {{ item.columnName}}.

The problem i am encountering is it displays correctly like before if I go {{item.Service}}, but if I {{item.Usage}} where Usage is one of the newly added columns, it does not give error but display nothing.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

function filterListBySearch(list, searchInput) {
if (!searchInput) {
return list;
}

return list.filter(function(item) {
return Object.values(item).some(function(value) {
return String(value).toLowerCase().includes(searchInput.toLowerCase());
});
});
}

return filterListBySearch({{ googleServices.data }}, {{ searchGoogle.value }});

I don't think you want the {{ }} in the last part of the code:

function filterListBySearch(list, searchInput) {
  if (!searchInput) {
    return list;
  }

return list.filter(function (item) {
    return Object.values(item).some(function (value) {
      return String(value).toLowerCase().includes(searchInput.toLowerCase());
    });
  });
}

return filterListBySearch(googleServices.data, searchGoogle.value);
;

Hi, I tried to get rid of {{}} in the last part it gives me error. The problem I am facing is if leaving it as {{}} will allow me display content in Service column with {{item.Service}} correctly.

But if I go {{item.Usage}} it won't display the content under Usage column.