Different tables in different modals

Hello, I'm new to retool and attempting to build a project management tool that we can eventually self host in order to keep our quoting team synchronized. From using other project management software I know what I want to see, but based on how new I am to coding languages my experience would be analogous to trying to build a sandcastle without knowing what sand looks like or how to stick it together.

So far I've been able to create a clunky overlay for reading information off of a few Google Sheets workbooks, but what I want to do is be able to nest more detailed information about projects in the initial table (table1) into modals pertaining to each row in the table (table2, table3, etc.). I've been able to generate modals with some of the nested features that I'm looking for, but unfortunately it is only allowing me to bring in one table across all modals. Is there a way to have different table data in each table nested within each individual modal?

And as a secondary question that's semi-related to the first: as we're a sales team and typically several quotes per project, is there a way to create a markdown text that will rollup certain columns within the nested modal tables (table2, table3, etc), and be able to have that rollup displayed in a new column on the initial table (table1)?

I apologize for my lack of experience and if you may have already covered this in another thread. It's easy to find a dearth of coding knowledge with a simple search, but finding knowledge that actually applies to our usage is extremely difficult.

Hi @BFDesigns,

If you truly don't even know what sand looks like -- I'd say you are off to a great start! Can you share some specific examples of what you want to display from the other tables? How are you populating each table? Screen shots of the app and some example data would help us move you in the correct direction.

Hi Ron-

Screenshots are as follows:

Main Screen: