Cannot read properties of null - update query

When I start the App and open the debug I see there are a list of error's

As i understand it, ReRool is traying to run the "Update_itemOrgDescription" before I have triggered this with a event. Why and how do I stop the App to return errors?

I have some tables multiple tables.

• Tab 1
  • dropdown selection.
  • table 1 is using where {{dropdown.selectedItem.value}}
  • table 2 is using where {{table1.selectedRows[0].id}}
  • table 3 is using where {{table2.selectedRows[0].id}}
  • formtable3 Data source {{table3.selectedRows[0]}}
  • text field "Description" is pupulated with data using from data key
    with a event handler

update query: "Update_itemOrgDescription"

Note that I'm a new beginner and I greatly appreciate your help.

Hi @Thore - I also experienced this. My way of resolving this is by fixing each occurrence by slightly adjusting the code.

For example, if dropdown.selectedItem may be undefined sometimes then adjust code like {{dropdown.selectedItem.value}} with something like {{dropdown.selectedItem && dropdown.selectedItem.value}}

Hope this helps

Hi @preshetin

I added this in all my Get_query's but I still get the "Error:Cannot read properties of null (reading"...") on my update query's.

It still traying to run my update query's,

I do not understand way retool is returning error on update query's when I haven't done anything to trigger a update yet.

-Thore

If you examine the state of the update query, do you see anything that triggers it? There might be a (convoluted) path that is causing it to run, including a trigger somewhere that runs when the app opens (via a success event, perhaps).

I think you want to make use of the Only run when field