API Requests - Referring to a previous ID created

Hello there,
I am new to this and have a question which might be very basic..

I am running an app which does POST API calls for Stripe -
First, I create a customer, then I create a provide, and now I am trying to create an Invoice.
In Zapier, where I did a similar thing, in the "Create an Invoice" POST I am supposed to enter the ID of the customer - which I created in the previous "action" (in Zapier).

In ReTool - I am now adding the parameters for the Create an Invoice - and not sure where I find the ID of the Customer I created. I tried "{{" and see what's coming up which can be relevant, and nothing seems to be identified.

Any idea?

I am adding some screenshots

Thanks in advance!

Dori

Whatever "Action" you are running with Zapier, you would need to reference that call's return value...
{{myZapierAction.data.id}} - in other words, the call to Zapier must return something or you will need to call Zapier again to get the most recent ID created.

Hi,
I am not using Zapier - I was explaining what I have done previously, that worked in Zapier.

I am trying to “replicate” this process, all in ReTool - so I want to reference a previous ID created in an API call to a following API call. And I can’t find the “value” to use.

For example - I want Stripe to create an invoice. For that, Stripe requires a client ID.
So I need to create a client ID and once created, I can use it on the invoice creation API call.

The client ID does not exist solely.

In ReTool - all the form fields are in the same page - a page that gets information about the client (to create a client ID), and the payment details (to create an Invoice).

When I am configuring the create invoice API call, I can’t locate the client ID created.

I hope I’m making sense..

@ScottR

Thank you for the patience